the DHS Erode multi-post drive for 19 contractual posts is closed, and I found no published interview schedule or selection list for it. No new DHS Erode notification was visible in the sources I checked. The details below come from the district notice as reproduced by job-listing sites, so verify them against the official PDF on the Erode district portal.
Where the recruitment stands
District Health Society Erode published a fresh notification on 7 August 2026 for 19 contractual posts under the National Health Mission and district public-health programmes. The original last date was 21 August 2026, 5:00 PM. A later addendum on the district portal extended the window by ten days, so the revised closing date became 31 August 2026. That extension did not change the vacancy count, age limit, qualification or fee, according to the same source.
If you see a page still saying 21 August, it is outdated, and a page saying “apply now” is out of date by almost two months.
The cancelled earlier notice
The recruitment history here is untidy, and it trips candidates up. DHS Erode cancelled an earlier recruitment issued on 22 November 2025 for the same kind of contractual posts and treated applications under that old notice as invalid. The district had also run separate drives around that time. One was a 21-post notice with a last date of 9 January 2026. Another covered 20 Ayurveda, Siddha and support posts in November 2025.
Anyone who applied during the 2025 round and assumed their form carried forward was wrong, at least for the cancelled notice. The 2026 round required fresh applications. I could not confirm how each of the other 2025 notices was resolved, so I am not stating it.
Posts and vacancies
The drive covered AYUSH doctors (Yoga and Naturopathy, Ayurveda, Siddha), RMNCH counsellors, special educators, yoga professionals, Siddha pharmacists, Siddha therapeutic assistants, data assistants, laboratory technicians and attenders. The total is 19, but I did not find a reliable post-by-post vacancy breakdown, so I am not publishing one. There is no category-wise split either. The notice PDF is the only place to verify that.
Qualification, age and fee
Qualification varied by post. It ran from 8th pass for the Attender (multipurpose worker) post up to MD (Siddha) for the Siddha Doctor post. Clinical and therapy roles generally require a recognised qualification and professional registration, so a degree alone may not be enough. The data assistant post carries a 30 WPM typing requirement and computer knowledge, with Tamil typing at 25 WPM. The attender post needs Tamil reading and writing.
The age limit and application fee were not stated in the sources I could read, and the extension notice reportedly left both unchanged. I am leaving both blank rather than guess.
Salary
The aggregator reports consolidated monthly pay from Rs. 10,000 for Attender to Rs. 60,000 for Siddha Doctor. Pay for the posts between those two figures is not available in the sources I read. These are contractual engagements, and the notice states they create no automatic claim to a permanent government post.
Selection process
There was no written examination. Most posts were filled through an interview, while the Siddha Therapeutic Assistant post was filled by document scrutiny without an interview. That has two consequences. First, there is no exam syllabus or exam pattern to prepare, and no meaningful “cut-off” to look up. Second, merit depends heavily on certificates, registration and experience, so incomplete paperwork costs you far more here than a weak interview does.
How applications were submitted
Submission was offline. Forms went with self-attested documents to the Secretary/District Health Officer, District Health Society, Erode District, Erode 638012, by hand delivery or Speed Post. Online submission was not listed.
The documents listed were proof of date of birth, educational and mark certificates, registration certificate, proof of residence, community certificate, experience certificate and a no-objection certificate where applicable. Separate forms and document sets were needed for each post.
The postal-deadline mistake
The notice reportedly says the application must reach the office within the window. Many candidates read a last date as the posting date. For a Speed Post application from outside Erode, posting on the last day often means arriving after it. Hand delivery avoids that risk, and it is also the only way to get an acknowledgment copy.
What happens next
Offline, interview-based drives usually move quietly. Scrutiny of applications comes first, then shortlisted candidates are called for interview. A merit or selection list typically follows on the district portal or notice board. That pattern is typical, not confirmed for this notice. I found no interview date for this drive. If you applied, check the Erode district recruitment page regularly. Do not rely on phone numbers or WhatsApp groups that claim insider information about interview calls.
One practical point: contractual health roles in district societies are commonly reviewed on short terms, so confirm the contract period and renewal terms in writing before you accept any offer. The notice I saw does not state a term, so ask the office.
DHS Erode Recruitment 2026 – Important Links
| Link Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Official Notification PDF | Click here |
| Application Form | Click here |
| Official Website | Click here |
FAQs
I applied under the November 2025 notice. Is my application still valid?
The district reportedly cancelled the recruitment issued on 22 November 2025 and treated applications under it as invalid. The 2026 round, published on 7 August, needed fresh applications.
One site says the last date was 21 August and another says 31 August. Which is right?
Both appear in the sources. 21 August was the original date, and the later addendum, as reported by the aggregator from the district portal, extended it to 31 August 2026. Either way, applications are closed now.
Is there a written test or cut-off for DHS Erode posts?
Not for this drive, as reported. Most posts were filled by interview and the Siddha Therapeutic Assistant post by document scrutiny. Cut-off figures for any DHS Erode post would be unofficial guesses.
Can I apply for more than one post?
The notice reportedly allows it, with a separate form and a separate set of documents for each post. Applicants who send one set of documents for multiple posts risk rejection.